Friday, August 9th, 2024(ish)

Hello, readers! It's been a hot minute since my last entry, but I am happy to announce that I have a new charger for my laptop, and it works GREAT! I'm also typing this from my makeshift desk, which is really just my dresser + a kinda shitty desk chair. It works, though, and beats spending all my time sitting on my bed. Also it's 3 AM and my boyfriend made me set a 35 minute timer so I don't stay up too late, so this blog entry is on a timer. Let's make this a quick recap.


Unfortunately for me, it may be hard to keep this recap short since so much has happened since my last entry. Where to start? I guess I'll start with this: me and Juno are officially dating!!! We had been chatting for a while and I've had an off-and-on crush on her since like February so this has been a long time coming. She's really awesome and sweet, and so fucking awesome to hang out with... unfortunately I can't spend all my time talking about how much I love her, as we are on a tight schedule. But yeah. She's the best.


Speaking of Juno, I've been helping her make the design for her next major album! She makes music as a Slight Threat, and you should totally check her stuff out RIGHT NOW!!! Anywho, I helped her settle on a color scheme for the next album and used those colors to design the next outfit for her music's mascot, Pianet! Pictured below is her current design made for Sillyrock, her most recent album.


look at her go...

In other news... I Am So Stressed About College. There's so much that I need to do that I still haven't, and the clock is ticking closer and closer. I haven't even scheduled my courses! What is wrong with me!!! I have got to get my act together, and fast, considering my first week is less than a month away. I'm sure everything will work itself out, but I really have to get everything in order soon. Another thing I've been worried about in that regard is that while my dad will be driving me in the morning, I'm not super sure how things are gonna work out when he can't/I'm getting home. The way my local bus works is that it connects at a local Walmart of all places from its branch in one major city to another. I'm just hoping that I'll be able to transfer from one to the other while still on a tight schedule in the mornings/afternoons, depending on how much my schedule is with my classes and all. This would all be so much easier if I was able to actually just live on campus, but it just didn't work out that way moneywise. Which sucks. But it's alright, there's always a chance I live on campus next year! Or I drop out


I'm always so sure that I'll have so many things to say when I write these, and yet I always end up never actually talking about anything here. I finished that rewatch of Steven Universe. I cried. Obviously. I guess that's something. I think I may already be out of things to say for today, which is good because that timer is almost up. It's sitting at about 6 and a half minutes as I write this, which gives me enough time to get in bed after posting this and whatnot. Good night, blog. I hope you have sweet blog dreams about all of your blog friends. I was worried when I heard about your blog nightmare. I could sing you a blog lullaby, if you'd like. No? You're too old for that? Well, alright. I'll leave your blog nightlight on. Let me know if you blog need anything. Good night. Oh, I already said that. Oops.


last | all entries